Updates and Memes…It’s Bacon!

I don’t tend to balance writing well. I will binge and neglect. Writing a story, I neglect to read, blog, etc. When I discovered Battlestar Galactica DVDs at my local library I watched the whole first season in a row. (Except the last episode some soandso still has checked out!)

I need to schedule my time so I can do a little of each each day.

Anyway, so update time. I am still working on my haunted man story. I am nearing the homestretch on the first draft though. I am now a master sergeant on Call of Duty 4 online. I have almost all of the first season of BSG and am dodging spoilers daily. I remembered I had a blog and posted. 🙂

And now, since it’s Saturday and I can resist the meme no longer here is my entry.

The first meat she ate was spaghetti sauce, but the first meat she loved was bacon
The first meat she ate was spaghetti sauce, but the first meat she loved was bacon

I am a firm believer in cuteness and bacon. I have a theory that meat that comes from cute animals tastes better. Why should the pet animals that have been enjoying cute privilege be spared? Remember the scene in Dragonslayer when the princess stuffs the lotto urn with her name because she regrets having been exempted all those times? (Ironically Peter MacNicol was recently in an episode of Numb3rs re: animal rights)

Thus I would like to say that this bacon came from this pig:


However, this particular bacon came from this not-as-cute pig. Frankly it’s the weirdest looking pig I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

