My silence and hypocrisy

Okay so my previous post is a curt, unfair review of Halo 3 ODST based on the nausea that playing Mombasa Streets gives me. Reading that one would think I beat the game and moved on. Not so. The reason I haven’t updated this blog in a very long time is that I have been engrossed with ODST. At first it was just trying to get all the achievements, but that was before I read a little article called, “Chasing Ghosts” that I stumbled across while looking for a map of the Audio logs. With another article here.
Well suffice it to say I love that kind of stuff. I have enjoyed playing an ARG and love reading Gene Wolfe novels. So after panning Mombasa Streets, I have been spending my free time there looking for Glyphs and J Banners and anything else hinting at a coded meaning. The other time I have been logging at the Secret Glyph Project comparing notes and focusing brainpower on the remaining mysteries. And the nausea is getting better too. :)I know, you all think I’m a huge nerd. I’m having fun though.

If any of you have Halo 3 ODST and want to help solve some mysteries head on over to the SGP!

Leave a Reply

